United Kingdom

World Cup matches today: The full list of Qatar 2022 fixtures and predictions for November 26


The Qatar World Cup is now well under way as the 32 teams continue to battle it out in the first ever winter instalment of the competition. 

The 22nd edition of the quadrennial tournament, which began way back in 1930, is also the first to be held in an Arab country. The State of Qatar is the smallest country in size (11,600 km2) and population (2.7 million) ever to host.

The World Cup sees eight groups of four teams play before the top two from each go through to a knockout round of 16, followed by the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final. This format will be changed for the World Cup 2026 when the tournament will be expanded to 48 teams as the USA, Mexico and Canada co-host.

All World Cup matches today

Tunisia 0 Australia 1 (Group D) 

Poland v Saudi Arabia (Group C – ITV): Education City Stadium, 1pm (GMT), 4pm local time, 8am (ET)

France v Denmark (Group D – ITV): Stadium 974, 4pm (GMT), 7pm local time, 11am (ET)

Argentina v Mexico (Group C – ITV): Lusail Stadium, 7pm (GMT), 10pm local time, 2pm (ET)


Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button