Motorsports

2022 F1 Singapore Grand Prix – How to watch, start time & more


Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc will start a race from pole position for the ninth time this season after topping the qualifying session on Saturday.

Red Bull driver Sergio Perez will join Leclerc on the front row of the grid, while his teammate Max Verstappen will line up eighth after he was forced to abort his final qualifying lap due to a lack of fuel.

Lewis Hamilton underlined the pace of the improving Mercedes by qualifying third, just 0.054s off Leclerc’s best lap, although George Russell could only manage the 11th-quickest time in the other W13.

When is the F1 Singapore Grand Prix?

The 2022 F1 Singapore Grand Prix will begin at 8pm local time (+8 GMT) at the Marina Bay Street Circuit.

  • Date: Sunday, October 2, 2022
  • Start time: 12:00 GMT / 13:00 BST / 14:00 CEST / 14:00 SAST / 15:00 EAT / 08:00 ET / 08:00 PT / 22:00 AEST / 21:00 JST / 17:30 IST

2022 Formula 1 Singapore Grand Prix session timings in different timezones

Session

GMT

BST

CEST

ET

PT

AEST

JST

IST

FP1

10:00

11:00

12:00

06:00

03:00

20:00

19:00

15:30

FP2

13:0014:00

15:00

09:00

06:00

23:00

22:00

18:30

FP3

10:00

11:00

12:00

06:00

03:00

20:00

19:00

15:30

Q

13:00

14:00

15:00

09:00

06:00

23:00

22:00

18:30

Race 

12:00

13:00

14:00

08:00

05:00

22:00

21:00

17:30

How can I watch the Singapore Grand Prix?

Formula 1 is broadcast live in nearly every country around the world. 

Europe

  • Austria – Servus TV / ORF
  • Belgium – RTBF / Telent / Play Sport Open
  • Czech Republic – AMC
  • Denmark – TV3 / TV3 Sport / Viaplay
  • Finland – Viaplay
  • France – Canal+
  • Germany – Sky / RTL
  • Greece – ERT / Cosmote TV
  • Hungary – M4
  • Italy – Sky
  • Netherlands – Viaplay
  • Poland – Eleven Sports
  • Portugal – Sport TV
  • Spain – Movistar / DAZN
  • Sweden – Viaplay / V sport motor / TV 10
  • Switzerland – SRF / RSI / RTS
  • UK – Sky Sports F1 

Americas

  • USA – ESPN
  • Canada – RDS / RDS2 / TSN / Noovo
  • Latin America – Fox Sports / ESPN

Asia

  • China – Great Sports TV / Guangdong TV
  • India – Star Sports
  • Japan – Fuji Television
  • Malaysia – Astro Sports
  • Indonesia- 0 Channel / Champions TV / Vidio
  • Singapore – Singtel / Starhub
  • Thailand – True Visions
  • Turkey – S Sport / S Sport Plus
  • Vietnam – K+

Oceania

  • Australia – Fox Sports / Network 10
  • New Zealand – Spark Sports

Africa

Can I stream the F1 Singapore Grand Prix?

Viewers can subscribe to F1 TV in selected countries to stream the race on a device of their choice.

Sky Sports and Movistar also offer their own live streaming service in the UK and Spain respectively.

F1 Singapore Grand Prix – Starting grid:


Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button