Maharashtra crisis: 15 rebel Sena MLAs get Y+ security from Centre amid threat but Shinde missing on list

Centre accorded Y-plus security to 15 rebel Sena MLAs on Sunday amid reports of Shiv Sena workers vandalising their offices and properties. However, rebel leader Eknath Shinde was not included in the list.

Rebel Sena leader Eknath Shinde was not featured in the security cover list from the Centre. (File Photo)

The Centre on Sunday accorded ‘Y plus’ security to 15 rebel Shiv Sena MLAs amid reports of Shiv Sena workers vandalizing offices and properties of Sena MLAs in the Shinde camp.

However, rebel leader Eknath Shinde has not been included in the security cover list.

‘Y’ category security consists of eight personnel which may include one or two commandos and police personnel.

Follow Maharashtra crisis LIVE updates

Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) has also been deployed at the residence of Dadar MLA Sada Sarvankar after he joined Eknath Shinde and other rebel Shiv Sena MLAs in Guwahati.

The supporters of Uddhav Thackeray said that those who have left the party are “betrayers”. “They are not Shiv sainiks. We will give them Shiv Prasad,” the Sena workers alleged.

Meanwhile, all offices of the Shinde camp in Thane, Dombivli, Kalyan and Ulhasnagar were granted police security.

Disqualification notices were served to 16 rebel MLAs including minister Eknath Shinde on Saturday for not attending a party meeting convened by Uddhav Thackeray earlier this week.

However, the Shinde-led rebel camp on Sunday sought seven days’ time to reply to the summons.


  1. Ramesh Bornare
  2. Mangesh Kudalkar
  3. Sanjay Shirsat
  4. Latabai Sonawane
  5. Prakas Surve
  6. Sadanand Saranavnkar
  7. Yogesh Dada Kadam
  8. Pratap Sarnaik
  9. Yamini Jadhav
  10. Pradeep Jaiswal
  11. Sanjay Rathod
  12. Dadaji Bhuse
  13. Dilip Lande
  14. Balaji Kalyanar
  15. Sandipan Bhumare

Source link

Related Articles

Back to top button